The Sue Leather Associates IATEFL Online Award

This new award funded by Sue Leather Associates is for all those interested in leadership and management in ELT. Candidates for the award will be unable to attend the annual IATEFL conference in person but able to participate actively in the online conference. You do not have to be a member of IATEFL or of LAMSIG to apply for this award.

The award consists of:

• Either  a fully-funded Fundamentals of Project Management online course running three times a year (This course is 6 weeks)
• Or a fully-funded Leading the Team online course  (This course is 4 weeks)
• Plus a year’s membership of IATEFL and the Leadership and Management Special Interest Group

To qualify you must:

• have 5-6 hours per week available to study for the 4 or 6  week duration of the course
• have a reliable Internet connection for the duration of the course
• be able to undertake the course within one year of winning the award
• be able to disseminate your learning from the course to colleagues

To apply for the award, you must: 

• follow IATEFL online
• submit a 600-word report on at least two IATEFL sessions covered by the IATEFL Online site
• submit a statement of interest, between 200 and 300 words, mentioning how an online ELT management course would be beneficial to you and how yo will share your course learning experiences with your institution and/or  colleagues in your own country
• fill in the award form here: IATEFL_Online_Award_Application_Form

Application Form

To apply, complete the application form and send to   by 30th April 2014.  Applicants’ contributions to the conference Moodle as well as their reports and statements of interest will be taken in to account.

The award results will be communicated to you by 20th May 2014 and you will be invited to select your online course. The judging panel will be made up of one member of Sue Leather Associates Staff, one member of the LAMSIG and an independent expert.

The winner will be announced in IATEFL Voices and featured in the Conference Programme of the following year. – See more at: